sock progress and Lucy

Friday, 24 March 2006

Thank goodness for Knitwit‘s photos and instructions for Magic Loop sock knitting. I read through the instructions in the pattern I have and they made absolutely no sense! But seeing the photos at Knitwit’s site helped me get going. And then I remembered I’m supposed to be doing K2 P2 ribbing. Rip, rip.

So this evening while watching The Godfather movie part one, with Jeff, I got to here:

take 2

Yesterday my niece Tabitha was sick, so I picked her up from school. She was in the nurse’s office, oh, remember those days? She was asleep underneath blankets and her coat. She awoke right away, we gathered up her coat and bag and walked through to the main office. I had to sign her out, and as I signed I recited, “Date, 3/23/06. Time, 12:25. Student name, Tabitha Potatohead.”

“Heyyyyy!” she laughed.

Back at her home, she snuggled up on the couch with their dog Lucy so we could all watch Madagascar (I hadn’t seen it yet).

Tabs & Lucy Lucy 01 Lucy 02

It’s hard to get a photo of a niece when she’s sick. But a niece’s dog, piece of cake!

Leave a Reply

